Trio da Fusignano


Trio da Fusignano is a baroque trio, focussing on 17th and 18th century chambermusic.

The trio aims for fresh and historically informed performances.

The trio forms the base of Concerto da Fusignano, a new baroque orchestra, performing 17th and 18th century orchestra repertoire. This orchestra functions both by itself and as an ensemble which accompanies choirs and vocal ensembles.


September 7, 2019: 15.30


Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)
Suite in a TWV 55:a2

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Mein Herze schwimmt im Blute BWV 199 (Leipziger Fassung)

October 6, 2019: 19.00


Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)
Psalm 42 "Wie der Hirsch schreit" Op. 42

Tanja Obalski (sopraan)

Barbara Cantorij Culemborg
Concerto da Fusignano
o.l.v. Marijn Slappendel

Plaats: Grote of Barbarakerk, Culemborg